The “HairDown” prayer meeting

a284f706dc1b54b579708f87eb1e0f8d

I wanted to write down and share with you the precious time me and about 25 plus ladies had here last Tuesday night. My sisters in the Lord, Susan  and Camille , had it laid on their hearts from the Lord to come over to me and pray with our hair down and with oil. They invited others with a burden for me to come. What a glorious night we had.

Camille read a passage from Judges about the battle and focused on Judges 7:18  When I blow with a trumpet, I and all that are with me, then blow ye the trumpets also on every side of all the camp, and say, The sword of the LORD, and of Gideon.

She shared how she felt like all these ladies were here because they were willing to stand up and fight and shout The sword of the Lord, and of Teresa !!!!!!!   That we were all going to agree for VICTORY !!!!

Then Susan Allums spoke and shared a passage from the Bible that the Lord had given her regarding the  friends mentioned in Luke  that cared enough about their friend they made a way for him to get to Jesus and be healed.

Luke  5:8 And, behold, men brought in a bed a man which was taken with a palsy: and they sought means to bring him in, and to lay him before him. 19 And when they could not find by what way they might bring him in because of the multitude, they went upon the housetop, and let him down through the tiling with his couch into the midst before Jesus. 20 And when he saw their faith,……….

Then they anointed my head with olive oil and the ladies let down their long hair and began to storm heavens gate on my behalf. The mighty power of God filled the room. I lifted my hands and told the Lord that I receive all these prayers into my body. I receive my healing.

The prayers were intense and seemed to come in waves. Powerful !!!

As things began to lighten up and settle we began to mention others in the room with had urgent  needs. We laid hands on them and began to pray fervently again. This time I looked around and all the ladies were on their knees bowing towards my bench which was in the center. They were all huddled at my feet like precious sheep. I felt such an overwhelming since of burden for women and women’s ministry and the great need and benefit of women ministering to women.

The women were all so precious and I reached out and laid my hands on as many heads as I could reach. and prayed God’s blessing and protection over their homes, children and lives.

As that season of prayer ended Sis. Susan Allums prophesied and said she saw me in a purple shirt and brown skirt and I was standing in the front of the church, proclaiming victory and running and leaping and shouting. Oh how this blessed my soul. Something deep within me cried  YES Lord YES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a beautiful ladies “Hairdown” prayer meeting it was. I have never experienced anything quite like it.

b5e6cfc3a37bd7fbbad7851dd64fef8c

The Bible says, in James 5:16 Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

As all my precious friends were saying goodbye and leaving a new friend walked in the door apologizing for being so late. She and I sat and visited and prayed together and edified each other in the Word of our testimony.  It blessed me.

That night I slept like a satisfied baby, resting in the prayer covering that my precious sisters that love me so much gave me. I felt such a warm and fuzzy feeling that only the Holy Spirit of God can provide.

Blessed and highly favored,

Teresa

reference passage ~

1 Corinthians  6For if the woman be not covered, let her also be shorn: but if it be a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaven, let her be covered. 7For a man indeed ought not to cover his head, forasmuch as he is the image and glory of God: but the woman is the glory of the man. 8For the man is not of the woman; but the woman of the man. 9Neither was the man created for the woman; but the woman for the man. 10For this cause ought the woman to have power on her head because of the angels. 11Nevertheless neither is the man without the woman, neither the woman without the man, in the Lord. 12For as the woman is of the man, even so is the man also by the woman; but all things of God. 13Judge in yourselves: is it comely that a woman pray unto God uncovered? 14Doth not even nature itself teach you, that, if a man have long hair, it is a shame unto him? 15But if a woman have long hair, it is a glory to her: for her hair is given her for a covering.

Leave a Reply

